VIP Meet and Greet Autograph Tickets Available

(Slinger, WI) Matt Kenseth announced live on The LTN Hour that he will return to race in the Superseal Slinger Nationals presented by Miller Lite after a self-imposed year off. "I was in the stands watching Ross race last year and figured I might as well go back out and race 'em" said the 6 time Nationals Champion. "I missed running Slinger and I'm looking forward to returning".

With seven victories, Kenseth was NASCAR's winningest driver in 2013. He finished second in points in his first year with Joe Gibbs racing.

Cambridge, Wisconsin native Kenseth started racing Slinger-style super late models at age 18 and had immediate success at "the world's fastest quarter mile oval".

The Superseal Slinger Nationals will be held Tuesday, July 15. Last year's event paid a record $9999 to honor the late 4-time champion Dick Trickle who was famous for running number 99. Contingency awards pushed the total winnings to over $12,000 for winner Rich Bickle.

For a chance to meet Matt Kenseth, there are a limited number of VIP Meet and Greet Hospitality tickets available. VIP Hospitality tickets will allow fans the opportunity to meet Matt Kenseth, get an autograph and attend a Q&A session. Pit Pass, Food, Drink and a general admission ticket to the race will be included with the VIP Ticket. To purchase VIP tickets go

Advance general admission tickets for the July 15th, 2014 SUPERSEAL Slinger Nationals presented by Miller Lite are on sale now on line at: Fans can save $5.00 when they purchase Adult General Admission tickets in advance. The rain date is Wednesday July 16th, 2014.

Slinger Speedway is located off of Hwy 41 and Highway 144 at 280 Cedar Creek Road in Slinger, WI. For more information on upcoming events visit our web site or call the track office at 262-644-5921.

2014 Slinger Speedway Schedule

Preliminary Schedule – updates will be added

April 26 - Practice Day Gates Noon – 4:00. FREE general admission to watch all 2014 divisions tune up for the season opener.

SLM: Super Late Model LM: Late Model MWS: Midwest Sportsman AS: Area Sportsman SB: Slinger Bee F8: Figure 8 *** American Super Cup Cars, Wisconsin Sport Trucks.

Special Events for kids 11 and under like penny drop, nickel drop, rides in races cars, etc will be held ½ hour before racing starts

2pm Afternoon Racing - Qualifying 12:00 Racing 2:00pm

April 27 - Sunday Afternoon 2 pm - Miller Lite Spring Opener 75 lap Super Late Model Race starting the 67th season at Slinger Speedway. FULL RACING PROGRAM with all regular divisions on hand. Rain Date May 4

May 4 – Sunday Afternoon 2 pm - full racing program

May 11 – Happy Mother’s Day Sunday Afternoon Open Practice 2 pm – 6 pm

NIGHT RACING STARTS - Qualifying 5:00 Racing 6:30pm

May 18 – Sunday Night - full racing program  

May 25 – FIREWORKS Memorial Day Special with Fireworks 75 lap Super Late Model Feature and full racing program.  Rain Date: Monday night May 26

June 1 – Full race program

June 8 – Full racing program Plus Vintage Modified racecars and drivers that helped make Slinger Famous.  

June 15 – Full race program Scout Night All uniformed scouts get in FREE!   

June 22 – Full race program

June 29 – FIREWORKS: Independence Day Celebration 75-lap Super Late Model Feature and full race program, rain date July 6.

July 6 - Full race program Miss Slinger Speedway Contest

July 13 – Prelude to the Nationals King of the High Banks Big 8 Race LM, MWS, AS, SB, F8

July 15 - The 35th Annual SUPERSEAL Slinger Nationals presented by Miller Lite - 200 lap Super Late Model Feature with NASCAR Star Matt Kenseth - Rain date: Wednesday July 16

July 20 – Full racing program 

July 27 – HD Bike Night Full Racing Program

August 3 – Celebrity Night full racing program

August 10 – Full race program

August 16 – SATURDAY NIGHT – SlamFest

August 17 – Fan Appreciation Night full racing program

August 24 – Full racing program

August 31 – FIREWORKS: Labor Day Celebration 100-lap Super Late Model Feature and full race program Super Late Model Championship Night. Rain date: Monday night September 1.  

September 7 – TUNDRA Championship plus Slinger Season Championships LM, MWS, AS, SB, F8

2013 Articles and Headlines