Dalton Zehr captured his second title in the TUNDRA Super Late Model Series Powered by Wisconsin Potatoes.

PORTAGE, Wis. (January 1, 2016) - The TUNDRA Super Late Model Series put its final touches on an incredible 2015 season at Chula Vista Resort on December 19 with its annual Awards Ceremony. The banquet was the best-attended in TUNDRA's five-year history.

Twelve teams were on hand to receive awards and point fund checks. This season TUNDRA had its most lucrative season as far as point fund is concerned. This was in thanks to increased support from the Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association and revised business models. Each of 17 eligible drivers received a check for $555 regardless of finishing position.

Champion Dalton Zehr also received a $1,000 bonus from World Championship Snowmobile Derby Track in Eagle River, as well as other bonuses.

At the beginning of the evening, TUNDRA officials and officials from the Upper Midwest Vintage Racing Series announced a partnership which will see the Vintage cars appear at each of the six TUNDRA events this season. The Vintage Series will now run under the TUNDRA banner. Fans will see a merger of the two web sites soon. TUNDRA will also be hosting the Midwest Truck Series at each of the six events in 2016.
Bryan Syer-Keske and Cole Anderson were Dean's Satellite and Security co-Rookies of the Year.
Bryan Syer-Keske and Cole Anderson were Dean's Satellite and Security co-Rookies of the Year.

The first unannounced award of the evening went to Bryan Syer-Keske. With over 1,000 votes through a social media campaign and online voting, Keske won Best Appearing Car. He and his teammate Cole Anderson, as co-Rookies of the Year, received a $750 bonus from Dean's Satellite and Security.

Among other awards that were not known prior to the banquet were: Most Improved Driver and (Jeremy Lepak), Performance Diesel Pace Setter Award for Most Fast Times (Dan Lensing), and Hard Luck Award (Wyatt Blashe).

Two awards were given out as special honors for the TUNDRA season. Ryan Farrell, a newcomer to the series in 2015, was named recipient of the Sportsmanship Award. Long-time supporters and sponsors of the series Dean and Sonya Pennel of Dean's Satellite and Security were named Persons of the Year.

With 2015 complete, TUNDRA will continue preparations for 2016 at the Midwest Racer's Expo in Janesville, Wis., next weekend January 7-8. TUNDRA will have a booth set up to answer questions about the upcoming season and will host an informational meeting on Saturday (the 8th) at 3 P.M. The Midwest Racers Auction will be at the old Menard's building on Pontiac Drive in Janesville. For more information visitwww.midwestracersauction.com

The TUNDRA Super Late Model Series begins its 2016 season with a 2 P.M. start time on Saturday, May 7 at Wisconsin International Raceway in Kaukauna, Wis. Four of the five remaining dates for the 2016 season are set with one date being finalized. TUNDRA will announce all finalized dates at the Expo next week.

TUNDRA would like to thank its partners for the 2015 season: Wisconsin Potato and Vegetable Growers Association, Dean's Satellite and Security, Best Western Derby Inn, World Championship Snowmobile Derby Track, Performance Diesel, Country Plumber, Habelman Brothers Company Cranberries, Coleman Racing Products, FiveStar, , Radiographic Services, TD Graphics, and Wegner Automotive.


 The Unified Northern Drivers Racing Association (TUNDRA) Super Late Model Series was formed in 2011 as the Alive For Five Super Late Model Series at Dells Raceway Park. TUNDRA's business plan is based on a sustainable program for promoters and race teams alike, while still providing high-quality Super Late Model entertainment to fans.
For more information on TUNDRA including news, results, the final point standings, archived results and standings, and more visit www.tundrasuperlates.com. Also, interact with us on Facebook (facebook.com/TundraSuperLateModels) or Twitter (@TUNDRAslms).